Skip to content

Agentic trading platforms outside the United States

Most comparisons of AI agent trading rank five US brokers, four of which will not open an account for you. This page is the other way round: what someone in the UK, the EU or Switzerland can actually connect an assistant to, what each one lets the agent do without asking, and which US products are closed. Fensory publishes this page, appears in it, and is itself unavailable to US persons.

Ribhav Modi, Growth at Fensory. Checked each product against its own documentation and, where the project is open source, against the GitHub API.

Published 2026-09-16. Every entry checked on 2026-09-16. Fensory appears in this comparison and sells a trading account.

The comparison

Agent trading platforms available outside the United States, compared on custody, credentials, execution, limits, eligibility and maintenance
ServerWho holds the fundsCredential on your machinePlaces the orderWhat stops a bad orderWhere you can open itMaintained
Interactive Brokers AI IntegrationInteractive BrokersNone. You sign in on IBKR’s own screen and authorise one accountDrafts only. An instruction never becomes an order on its ownStructural: the agent cannot place an order at allUK, Europe, US, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore and Australia. Not available in India or JapanActive. Certified connectors for ChatGPT, Claude and Grok, plus any MCP client
Scalable Capital Agentic InvestingScalable CapitalNone. Sign-in on Scalable’s screen with two-factor authentication, reconnected periodicallyPrepares an order. You confirm each oneConfirmation on every order, and agentic access can be switched off at any time. Payments are never handled by agentsNot documented for the agent product. Scalable operates in Germany, Austria, Italy, Spain, France and the Netherlands, and has no UK entityActive. Works with ChatGPT, Codex, Claude and Grok
eToro Agent PortfolioseToroA scoped API key you mint, tied to that one portfolio, with an expiry and an IP allow-listExecutes. No per-order confirmation is documentedThe portfolio’s fixed balance is the ceiling. Deleting the agent portfolio revokes its tokens. No per-order capNot documented for the agent product. eToro says only that availability varies by jurisdiction and that rollout is gradualActive, in beta
cTrader AI Agent ConnectYour cTrader brokerA configuration token copied from cTrader’s settingsExecutesNot documentedDepends entirely on your broker, and cTrader brokers are widely available in EuropeActive. Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and Gemini CLI
Binance Agent OSBinance, in an isolated Agentic sub-accountNone locally. Scope-based authorisation through the MCP serverExecutes, with per-order approval optionalScoped permissions and the sub-account balance. Binance told TechCrunch on launch day that it does not cap how much an agent can trade or loseNot documented for the product, and subject to regional availability. Binance does not serve US customersActive, hosted
Kraken CLIKrakenAPI key and secret, in environment variables or a local config fileExecutes once the trade service is enabledService-group gating, a dangerous-operation acknowledgement the tool enforces itself, and limits set at the API-key levelNot stated in the MCP documentation. Kraken notes xStocks are not available in the USAActive, MIT licensed
MetaMask Agent WalletYou. Self-custodialNone exposed to the agent. You hold the recovery phraseExecutes inside the policy you setProtocol allow-list, daily spend limits, two-factor approval outside policy with a five-minute auto-declineNot statedActive. Its own product page still describes an Early Access Program
Trading 212Trading 212A raw API key and secret in environment variablesThe community tools can place and manage ordersNoneNot applicable. There is no official agent productCommunity projects, unsupported by the broker
FensoryOursYou. Tokens settle to a wallet you control, perp margin sits at the venueNone. OAuth through a Fensory accountExecutesKill-switch, market allow-list and a per-order cap, all enforced on the account. An order above the cap is rejected rather than trimmedNot available to US persons. Fensory AG is SwissActive, hosted

What differs is who presses the button

Three designs exist. The agent drafts an instruction and you turn it into an order yourself, which is what Interactive Brokers does: the instruction waits in a tab and, in IBKR’s words, never becomes an order automatically. The agent prepares an order and you confirm that specific order, which is Scalable Capital, with the cost disclosure shown before each confirmation. Or the agent places orders on its own inside whatever you funded, which is eToro, Binance and Fensory.

None of the three is safer in the abstract. What matters is whether the boundary is enforced where the order is checked. A ring-fenced sub-account is a real boundary and every product here has one in some form. A per-order cap is rarer: on this page, Fensory documents one and the others bound you by what you fund and, at eToro, by a fixed virtual balance.

The other thing a European reader needs is stated nowhere else: eligibility. IBKR documents its regions and excludes India and Japan. Scalable is an EU broker with no UK entity. eToro says only that availability varies by jurisdiction, so you cannot tell from the documentation whether the agent feature is open to you. Everything else on this page is academic until you know which of these will take you as a customer.

What you can open

Interactive Brokers AI Integration

Built by the venue

IBKR opened its MCP connector to any compatible tool on 28 July 2026. The assistant reads your account and drafts instructions, which sit in an AI Instructions tab until you convert one into a live order yourself. Connecting is free and works with a paper account.

What it reaches
Reads the whole account. Drafts single-leg market and limit orders on equities and ETFs
Cost
Free

Choose this if: You want the research and the reasoning without ever handing over the trigger, and you want the broadest country coverage on this page. For a UK reader especially, this is the one with documented eligibility.

Worth knowing: It drafts and nothing more, so a scheduled agent that rebalances while you sleep is out of scope. Drafting is currently limited to single-leg equity and ETF orders.

IBKR UK

Scalable Capital Agentic Investing

Built by the venue

Announced 25 August 2026, the first European bank to open its platform to AI assistants. You activate it in your profile, connect a remote MCP endpoint, and the assistant prepares orders. Every buy or sell needs your explicit confirmation in a separate step, with the cost information shown first.

What it reaches
Stocks, ETFs, derivatives, crypto products, savings plans, watchlists and price alerts
Cost
Market data free within the feature. You bring your own assistant

Choose this if: You are in one of Scalable’s six countries and want an ordinary European broker account, in euros, where the confirmation step is real and the disclosure is shown before you press yes.

Worth knowing: No per-order cap or allow-list is documented, so confirmation is the control. A UK resident cannot use it, and the country list for the agent feature specifically is not published.

Scalable Capital newsroom

eToro Agent Portfolios

Built by the venue

Announced 26 March 2026 and still in beta, this is the oldest product on the page. You fund a ring-fenced portfolio from $200, mint an API key scoped to it, and your agent opens and closes positions there. Supported clients are developer tools: OpenClaw, Hermes, Claude Code and Cursor.

What it reaches
Not enumerated. Examples given are equities, sectors, crypto and defensive positions
Cost
Not disclosed for the feature. $200 minimum to start

Choose this if: You are building your own agent instead of chatting to one, you want a hard ring-fence around what it can touch, and you are comfortable holding an API key.

Worth knowing: ChatGPT, Gemini and Claude.ai are explicitly not supported, so the mainstream assistants cannot connect. Nothing asks you before an order, so the funded balance is the whole limit.

eToro

cTrader AI Agent Connect

Built by the venue

Spotware shipped official MCP servers for cTrader on 14 May 2026, one remote and one local, plus a skills library. Agents can execute trades, analyse accounts and drive charts. You reach it through whichever broker gives you cTrader, so the account terms are that broker’s.

What it reaches
Forex and CFDs, depending on the broker
Cost
Not documented

Choose this if: You already trade forex or CFDs on cTrader and want the assistant inside the platform you use, rather than moving your money somewhere new.

Worth knowing: No per-order cap, allow-list or kill-switch is documented. CFDs are leveraged products where most retail accounts lose money, and the agent does not change that.

Spotware

Binance Agent OS

Built by the venue

Launched 20 August 2026. Access is authorised through a dedicated Agentic sub-account isolated from your main account, with scopes granted per capability, and without you managing API keys locally. Binance states that its MCP server provides no withdrawal scope at all.

What it reaches
Spot, margin, futures, on-chain swaps
Cost
Not documented

Choose this if: You are trading crypto on Binance already and want the deepest venue on this page, with withdrawals structurally out of the agent’s reach.

Worth knowing: Crypto only, and the sub-account balance is the entire limit on losses. Check whether Binance serves retail customers where you live before planning around it.

Binance announcement

Kraken CLI

Built by the venue

An open-source command-line tool with a built-in MCP server, reaching Kraken spot, futures and the xStocks tokenized equities. The default service set is read-only for live funds, and a local paper-trading engine runs with no credentials at all.

What it reaches
Spot, futures, xStocks tokenized equities, forex, staking
Cost
Free and open source

Choose this if: You want tokenized US equities and crypto on one venue, a real paper mode that needs no credentials, and a tool you can read before you run it.

Worth knowing: Enabling the funding service lets the agent initiate withdrawals, gated only by an acknowledgement flag. Scope the API key to exclude withdrawal, or leave that service off.

Kraken MCP docs

MetaMask Agent Wallet

Built by the venue

The only self-custodial option here. You hold the recovery phrase, the agent never sees the key, and it operates inside wallet policy: Guard Mode allows listed protocols with daily spend limits and two-factor approval for anything outside policy, which auto-declines after five minutes.

What it reaches
Swaps, perpetual futures, prediction markets, staking, across Hyperliquid, EVM chains and Solana
Cost
Not stated

Choose this if: You want on-chain trading with nobody else holding your assets, and you want an allow-list and a daily limit rather than a single funded balance as your boundary.

Worth knowing: Self-custody means a mistake is yours to absorb. MetaMask’s own pages disagree on whether this is generally available or still early access.

MetaMask

Trading 212

Community projects

Included because people search for it. Trading 212 has no official agent product. What exists is community tooling on its public API, including a repository whose organisation name suggests otherwise and which describes itself as experimental.

What it reaches
Invest accounts and Stocks ISA
Cost
Free tooling

Choose this if: Nothing, for most readers. It is here so you can see what we found instead of assuming a silent gap.

Worth knowing: The tooling itself notes that Trading 212’s terms prohibit algorithmic trading under MiFID II, and its maintainers disclaim responsibility for your keys or your account. That combination is a reason to wait for an official product.

Community agent skills

Fensory

OursBuilt by the venue

Our own, and available only outside the United States. A hosted MCP server into a non-custodial account covering tokenized US stocks and treasuries, gold, crypto spot and perpetual futures, with a kill-switch, a market allow-list and a per-order cap set on the account.

What it reaches
Tokenized US equities and treasuries, gold, crypto spot, perpetual futures
Cost
Free to connect. 0.01% to 0.05% on perpetual futures and Hyperliquid spot, nothing on tokenized equities, yields or bridging

Choose this if: You want US equity exposure without a US brokerage account, on the same account as crypto and perpetual futures, and you want the backend to refuse an order that breaks your cap or your allow-list before it reaches a venue.

Worth knowing: Tokenized equities are not shares: you hold a token an issuer mints against shares it holds, and perpetual futures convey no ownership at all. The cap is per order and not a limit on total losses, so orders inside your limits can still lose money.

The Fensory MCP server

What is closed to you, and what nobody will tell you

The five platforms most agentic trading comparisons rank. Four cannot open an account for you at all, and the rest do not say.

The five platforms most agentic trading comparisons rank. Four cannot open an account for you at all, and the rest do not say.
ProductOpen to youWhat the vendor says
Robinhood Agentic TradingNoUnited States only, and crypto trading through an agent is further restricted by state, including New York. There is no UK or EU equivalent. Robinhood support
Public.comNoThe MCP endpoint is limited to US securities markets, and an account needs a US social security number and a US address. Public
SoFiNo, and no productSoFi Invest requires US residency, and there is no third-party agent or MCP product to connect to in the first place. SoFi support
Webull Agentic TradingUS, plus Japan separatelyThe consumer agentic product launched to US clients. Webull’s Japanese entity published its own MCP server, and Webull’s self-hosted open-source server documents nine regions including the UK, which is a developer path rather than the consumer product. Webull
Moomoo API SkillsAustralia and New ZealandLaunched there in April 2026, not in Europe, and the agent drafts only: every instruction needs manual password-protected authorisation before it executes. Moomoo announcement
TradeStation MCPNot documentedNo geographic statement either way, alongside a $10,000 minimum balance and a paid Claude or ChatGPT subscription. TradeStation does serve non-US clients through a separate entity, but nothing documents MCP access for them. TradeStation
Alpaca MCP ServerNot documentedThe server is open source and anyone can run it, but Alpaca documents no geography for it, and non-US residents are directed to contact support about an account. Alpaca docs
Coinbase for AgentsNot documentedCoinbase has published no country list for the agent product. Its equities and derivatives features are described for US customers, and everything else is left to general account eligibility. Coinbase docs

Announced, and not verified by us

Each of these was reported in 2026 and we could not open the vendor’s own page to check it. They are named so you can chase them yourself, not recommended.

  • ThinkMarkets ChelseaAIReported in June 2026 as letting an agent place and modify CFD trades without reaching funds. Vendor page not read by us.
  • Bitget GetClawReported to trade autonomously inside an isolated sub-account since April 2026. Bitget’s blog and support pages would not load for us.
  • Freedom24 TradernetReported around August 2026 to have opened its brokerage to developer AI clients. No vendor announcement found.
  • MetaTrader 5Reported to have native agents and MCP support in beta, which would reach users through any MT5 broker. No MetaQuotes page found.
  • IG Australia and Monex JapanBoth shipped assistant integrations in 2026 that are read-only, and both are outside Europe. Neither lets an agent trade.

How we checked

The question this page answers is narrow: can a reader outside the United States actually open this, and what does the agent get to do. Products are included when a vendor has shipped something an AI assistant connects to, whether or not the vendor is European.

Every cell was read on the vendor’s own page or documentation on 16 September 2026. Where a vendor page refused to load, the product went into the unverified list instead of the table. Where a vendor has published no country statement, the geography cell says so rather than inferring eligibility from where the broker operates, because the two are not the same thing and inferring one from the other is how a reader ends up at a failed sign-up.

We checked the exclusions directly instead of repeating them. The US-only verdicts come from each vendor’s own support pages and account eligibility rules.

Fensory publishes this page and appears in it, and has an obvious interest in a reader who cannot use the US products. That is why the comparison is on documented custody, approval and limits, and why the two products we would send a UK reader to first are not ours.

Questions people ask

Can I use Robinhood’s AI agent trading in the UK or Europe?
No. Robinhood’s Agentic Trading is available to US customers only, and its crypto support is further restricted by US state. There is no UK or EU version. The closest equivalents a European can open are Interactive Brokers, which drafts orders for you to submit, and Scalable Capital in six EU countries.
What can a European use to let ChatGPT or Claude trade?
Interactive Brokers connects to ChatGPT, Claude and Grok and drafts instructions you convert into orders yourself. Scalable Capital connects the same assistants and asks you to confirm each order. Fensory connects any MCP client and executes inside limits you set. eToro excludes the mainstream chat assistants entirely.
Which platforms let an agent trade without asking me each time?
eToro, Binance, Kraken, cTrader, MetaMask and Fensory place orders without a per-order confirmation, inside whatever boundary you set: a funded sub-account, an allow-list, a daily limit or a cap. Interactive Brokers and Scalable Capital will not. One drafts instructions you submit yourself, and the other requires your explicit confirmation on every order.
Can an AI agent withdraw money from these accounts?
Mostly no, and the mechanism differs. Binance grants no withdrawal scope at all, Scalable never lets agents handle payments, and Fensory’s key cannot sign a withdrawal. Kraken is the exception: enabling its funding service lets an agent initiate withdrawals unless you scope the API key to prevent it.
Is agentic trading legal in the UK and the EU?
Using an assistant with a broker that offers it is a normal account feature, and IBKR, Scalable and eToro all operate under European regulation. Terms differ though: Trading 212’s own community tooling notes that its terms prohibit algorithmic trading under MiFID II, so read what your broker allows before automating anything.